Bill Hawkins: How I Made the Toughest Call of My Career

In case you ever thought that you made a really big decision at work; this one will put it all in perspective…

Two months after taking over as CEO of Medtronic, Hawkins learned that one of his company’s key products might be endangering lives.

Here’s how he handled it.
Bill Hawkins reached the top of his field in August 2007, when he became the CEO of Medtronic, the world’s largest medical device company (annual sales: $14.6 billion). But the pride and exhilaration of that moment would shortly give way to the grim realities of leadership….

Bill Hawkins in his own words: How I Made the Toughest Call of My Career

by Cait Murphy

via Bill Hawkins: How I Made the Toughest Call of My Career | BNET.

One response to “Bill Hawkins: How I Made the Toughest Call of My Career

  1. Dear Sir,

    I have found your website through a search at Google.( https://kolakowj.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/bill-hawkins-how-i-made-the-toughest-call-of-my-career/ ) Your website is quite interesting
    and knowledgeful. We do have a similar website and would like to offer you a Link Exchange
    so both of our website visitors can get benefit of related resources.

    Our website address is,

    http://www.aquacareer.com

    Please reply me if you are interested so we can discuss further details.

    Thanks,

    Mike Little
    Web Promotion Officer
    AquaCareer.com